Penultimate blog

Thur Mar 5th- Drouin to Franksten – 66 mls. R/T 15, 606 mls. 31 mls to go ( final recalculation) 

After a lovely sunny afternoon the weather changed last night to a very windy, cold and wet night. In the morning I packed up my soggy tent…again  and set off to Franksten. I chose Franksten as it was on the coast just south of Melbourne and I can cycle up the coast road tomorrow for the final day.
They say the Melbourne area can experience 4 seasons in one day. Today started as winter – very very cold and with yet another strong headwind.  Later in the morning (after I had warmed up with a coffee stop) it became autumn- cold, windy  with heavy rain showers. By lunchtime it was spring like – cold and windy. At around 5pm I had reached Franksten and was still waiting for summer!!.
Franksten was further than I thought but I now have only 31 miles (no really) to reach Cathryns office and the end.
Final blog tomorrow.

http://youtu.be/biDnra7hbvU

Categories: Uncategorized | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Penultimate blog

  1. Ian Dickens

    Dear Jeremy,
    As you start your final day, I wanted to add my congratulations on an incredible achievement – many congratulations!
    I’m in St. Maarten for the regatta at the moment along with Brendan, Lois, Les (Qingdao) and Mike Lewis (Cork). We’ll raise a glass to toast you this evening.
    All the very best,
    Ian

    • Thanks Ian. Really appreciate your comment. I will probably be raising a beer or two at the same time as you. Cheers!

  2. Neil Cockbill

    Well Done Jeremy

    Don’t fall off now!

    Neil

  3. Piers

    Go Jeremy!

  4. Andrew Hall

    Hi Jeremy
    Thanks for all the enjoyment you have given your followers on your epic journey.
    I shall greatly miss your daily posts. What’s next???

    Enjoy a relaxing time in Melbourne.
    Best wishes
    Andrew

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.